Top Home
IGRA Finals Buckle Winners
First posted Mar 22, 2012
Last update Oct-29-2015

1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989

1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999

2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009

2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

In 1988, the Nevada District Attorney filed an injunction 2 days before finals rodeo to stop the event. Two days in local court as well as a visit to the Nevada Supreme Court failed to overturn the injunction. As a result there was no IGRA Finals held this year, so the IGRA board awarded 2 sets of buckles to the top competitors for accumulated annual points gained during the year.
All Around Champion
Greg Olson (2) AGRA
Bill Sanders TGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Bull Riding
Glen Hostetler TGRA
Greg Olson AGRA
Bareback Bronc
Keith Thompson AGRA none
Wild Cow Riding
Bill Sanders TGRA
Greg Olson AGRA
R Cuellar TGRA
D Prochnow GSGRA
Chute Dogging
Bill Sanders TGRA
Greg Olson AGRA
Sheryl Kanaga TGRA
Wanda Sander GSGRA
Barrel Race
John Beck CGRA
Larry Jones AGRA
J Myers TGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Pole Bending
G Hosteler TGRA
J Hubbard GSGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Flag Race
L Brandon OGRA
Larry Gunter AGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Calf Roping on Foot
Bill Sanders TGRA
Gary Newman AGRA
S Miller TGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Breakaway Roping
Greg Olson AGRA
Lee Free OGRA
C McCormick GSGRA
Team Roping
Larry Jones AGRA Greg Olson AGRA
Goat Dressing
L Brandon (2) OGRA
Greg Osborne (2) OGRA
Greg Olson AGRA
Dan Iversen AGRA
Steer Decorating
L Brandon OGRA Greg Olson AGRA
Dan Iversen AGRA
Wild Drag Race
Male Female Drag
Gary Newman AGRA
Keith Thompson AGRA
(buckle only given to one person that year)